MAPB Honors 2017 Public Media Impact Award Recipients

L-R: Retired CMU Public Radio executive and host John Sheffler, 2017 MAPB Public Media Impact Professional Award recipient, and Detroit Public Television Senior Vice President Dan Alpert, who accepted the 2017 MAPB Public Media Impact Donor Award on behalf of William H. Smith.


The Michigan Association of Public Broadcasters (MAPB) presented its 2017 Public Media Impact Awards on Tuesday, August 22 at Crystal Mountain Resort.

 The MAPB presents Public Media Impact Awards to professionals and donors for their contribution to public broadcasting in Michigan. The awards are given to recognize outstanding individuals involved in public broadcasting for their innovation and creativity, inspire others involved in public broadcasting to greater achievement in the field of public radio and television and to increase awareness of public broadcasting and the contributions talented individuals make to the industry statewide.


For more information about the awards, click here.


2017 MAPB Public Media Impact Award – Professional Recipient

CMU Public Radio

2017 MAPB Public Media Impact Award – Donor Recipient

Detroit PublicTelevision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *