Michigan Emmy Winners Announced

At ceremonies held Saturday Night (June 10) in Detroit, 15 Michigan television stations took home awards in the 39th Annual National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS), Michigan Chapter Emmy® Awards.

The awards recognize outstanding achievement, raising industry standards, and improving the quality of television.

Among the call letters receiving awards were WDIV-TV, WJBK-TV, WTVS-TV, WWJ-TV and WXYZ-TV (Detroit); WEYI-TV, WJRT-TV and WSMH-TV (Flint); WKAR-TV (East Lansing); WOOD-TV and WZZM-TV (Grand Rapids); WWMT-TV (Kalamazoo); WLNS-TV (Lansing); WNMU-TV (Marquette); and WDCQ-TV (Saginaw-Bay City).

A complete list of Emmy® winners is available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *